My first school bag

Looking back, it looked more like luggage bag than a school bag! That was how my first school bag looked like in 1969;

Picture Credit : Federal Publisher

I remebered that during assembly, some students liked to sit on their bags. It was rather noisy when all students opened their bags together.

The pencil case used during my Primary School days were those of plastic with magnet type;

Photo Credit : Lytsimon

The picture displayed in the front cover were usually the popular cartoon characters at that time. They usually have compartment for various purposes like pencil, rubber, etc.

3 Responses to “My first school bag”


  1. 1 Ivan Chew Sunday, March 4, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    I remember that sort of pencil cases. Wow, never thought I’d see it again! Thanks for that.

  2. 2 The 60s Sunday, October 28, 2012 at 12:39 am

    I was trying to google pictures of schoolbags in the 60s when I came across your site. Of course I can remember that pencil case ! I love arranging my pencils n erasers neatly in it when I was a kid back then.

  3. 3 chronic pain Wednesday, November 7, 2012 at 3:12 am

    I leave a comment each time I especially enjoy a post on a blog or
    if I have something to valuable to contribute to the conversation.
    It is caused by the fire displayed in the post I browsed.
    And after this article My first school bag Times of My Life.
    I was actually moved enough to leave a thought ;-) I
    actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be just me or does it look like like some of the comments come across like left by brain dead visitors? :-P And, if you are writing at additional places, I’d like to
    follow you. Would you list the complete urls of your social pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page
    or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Blog Directory & Search engine singapore blog directory
sgBlogs.com Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
I am a Supporter of Yesterday.sg

Blog Stats

  • 1,016,709 hits
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

