Guess Where Quiz No.3?

Credit : Singapore Science Centre

The photo above showed a model of a proposed place to be built on a 3.24 hectare area. The idea was first conceived in 1969. The place was opened in 1975. Most of us (probably my age or older or a bit younger) may have been to there before. Sad to say, it’s no longer around due to ‘poor attendance’.

Guess where is this place and the name of this place? I will reveal the answer next week. Haha, this should be your weekend homework…

14 Responses to “Guess Where Quiz No.3?”


  1. 1 sljm Friday, July 17, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Is this place in Sentosa ? Haha if it is i think i might have been there

  2. 2 seenthisscenethat Friday, July 17, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    Looks like a museum of sorts. if it was at sentosa, must be the S.M.M.

  3. 3 kelvin Saturday, July 18, 2009 at 1:13 am

    asian village at sentosa or tang dynasty village?

  4. 4 Philip Saturday, July 18, 2009 at 4:32 am

    I do not know where is the place but I like to make a wild guess. It could be at Pulau Brani (fromer Brani Naval Base).

  5. 5 Icemoon Saturday, July 18, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    I don’t know the place but I agree with STST. S.M.M was opened in 1975. 🙂

  6. 7 Icemoon Sunday, July 19, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    kelvin, smm is sentosa maritime museum.

    actually I also dunno where is smm, but i suspect it is near the ferry terminal and beside the old monorail line.

  7. 8 yg Monday, July 20, 2009 at 5:44 am

    i had been to the maritime museum at sentosa but it did not look quite like the picture (of the model).

  8. 9 laokokok Monday, July 20, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Sometimes I wonder if my quiz are really too easy for you all. Yes, the answer is Singapore Maritime Museum at Sentosa. I’ll make a post on the Museum soon.

  9. 10 Jun Wong Monday, July 20, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Nope, not really easy for all of us.
    I didn’t know such a place existed in past Sentosa.
    Could it be my age difference, my ignorance or juz my excuse? Hee..
    Awaitin for the next quiz no. 4, although chances of me scoring a point is v v slim 😛

  10. 11 kelvin Wednesday, July 22, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    actually alot of things is gone due to funny reasons hor. i dun even know why the sentosa old monorail is stopped. its so good! who says we need aircon all the time?

  11. 12 laokokok Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 7:30 am

    Hi Jun, hope you have better luck in the next quiz.

    You are right Kelvin, I missed the old monorail too.

  12. 13 click here! Saturday, May 18, 2013 at 2:02 am

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet
    my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  13. 14 ning.com Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 9:19 am

    Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make
    my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Thanks a lot


Leave a Reply

Categories

Blog Directory & Search engine singapore blog directory
sgBlogs.com Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
I am a Supporter of Yesterday.sg

Blog Stats

  • 1,166,463 hits
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

