Win Some Lose Some – Singapore Blog Awards

It’s an exciting and unforgettable evening attending the Singapore Blog Awards 2009 with my wife Ms Lao Po at the Supper Club (in Odeon Tower). As the location was in the ERP zone ($1.50 gantry) and with limited parking lots, we reached there about 4.50pm and managed to get a lot in Odeon Tower itself. Lucky me, didn’t expect to carry back so many boxes of prizes…

So why do I say “Win Some Lose Some” with so many prizes? I lose all my photos in my camera memory card! I don’t know what happen to it? When I tried to upload it to the pc, the pc couldn’t detect any photos or videos – there goes all the precious memories of the evening. Hope if anyone got photos of me getting my prize from the minister, can email to me. Thanks in advance.

For those who have seen me, pls help to erase me from your memory so I don’t have to discard my batman mask. Thank you for all your support. Many more interesting articles to come and I’ll continue to blog. …now thinking how to eat so many many packets and bowls of KOKA instant noodles?

28 Responses to “Win Some Lose Some – Singapore Blog Awards”


  1. 1 Icemoon Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Congratulations on your clinching of the title. Must be quite an unforgettable evening!

    Have you checked the folders in the card? The pictures might still be inside, no worries.

    Hope your blogging will be fast and furious like that little cute t-shirt.

  2. 2 Vic Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Isn’t Supper Club at Odeon Tower? Anyway, congrats on your win! 😀

  3. 3 laokokok Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    Thanks Icemoon. I’ve checked the folder in the memory card using the PC as well as the camera, but cannot find any. Yes, to blog fast and furious, guess I must first change my pc to a duo core first hehe.

  4. 4 laokokok Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Thanks Vic, my mistake. It’s Odeon Tower not Lido Tower haha. Corrected. Thanks.

  5. 5 Dick Yip Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    My heartiest Congratulations on your winning this Top Award!
    It is certainly memorable but no easy task considering the thousands of blogs out there.
    You have shown exactly what NIL SINE LABORE means…so continue
    in your good work and “keep the flag unfurled!”

    Unk Dicko

  6. 6 Tisu Girl Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Laokokkok! Congrats! Your photo is on today’s Straits Times so many more of us finally know how you look..Maybe you should have brought your batman mask for the photo session… hahah… 😀 Congrats again!

  7. 7 Lam Chun See Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    Wah your Lao Po very supportive hor. Actually went with you to attend. She was well rewarded for her support.

  8. 8 Victor Koo Friday, September 18, 2009 at 1:46 am

    Congrats, LKK. Well done!

    Your photo and full name have all been erased from the memory but have already been saved into the hard disk. Hahaha.

    Can throw away the batman mask now – you win some and you lose some.

  9. 9 acroamatic Friday, September 18, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Hi Laokokok, congratulations on your blog award!

    Regarding your photos, all is not lost. You may want to try some free file recovery tools such as Recuva. No harm trying, you may just be able to recover a few of the photos, which is better than none at all.

    @Chun See: Your Lao Po not supportive of your blogging?

  10. 11 M Friday, September 18, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    Congratulations on winning! I started reading your blog only after news of your winning was reported in the papers.

    I truly feel you deserve to win because of the effort you take to research the facts for the articles in your blog.

    Not only does the blog bring back good childhood memories, it is also helping me know a little more about our beloved ‘little red dot’!

  11. 12 Ellena Friday, September 18, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Congratulations on your winning.. You truely deserves this award 🙂 Keep it up!!!!

  12. 13 py Friday, September 18, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Congratulations! A deserving win. 🙂

  13. 14 profkingsfield2004 Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 5:37 am

    Good work Lao……..what more can i say?

  14. 15 Beru Betto Saturday, September 19, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Hi Laokokok! Congratulations on winning the Best Individual Blog! Keep up the good stuff : D

  15. 16 laokokok Monday, September 21, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Thanks Dick for the compliment. Oh you remember Nil Sine Labore!

  16. 17 laokokok Monday, September 21, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Thanks Tisu Girl. Like you said, I should have brought along my mask if I know I…hehe

  17. 18 laokokok Monday, September 21, 2009 at 8:39 am

    Thanks Chun See. Yes she is very supportive of what I’m doing and that’s why I reward her with all the Koka noodles I won.

  18. 19 laokokok Monday, September 21, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Hi Kenneth,
    Thanks for your compliments. I’ll try the Recuva but I don’t think the chances are high. Anyway I will still try.

  19. 20 laokokok Monday, September 21, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Thanks Little Prince’s Mummy.

  20. 21 laokokok Monday, September 21, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Thanks M. Glad you like my blog.

  21. 22 laokokok Monday, September 21, 2009 at 8:44 am

    Thanks Ellena. I’ll keep blogging.

  22. 23 laokokok Monday, September 21, 2009 at 8:44 am

    Hi PY,
    Thank you for your compliments.

  23. 25 laokokok Monday, September 21, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Hi Beru Betto,
    Thank you. Frankly I thought that you will be the winner of the Individual category and that’s why I didn’t bring along my mask. Also thanks for blogging about me. I enjoy reading your blog too.

  24. 26 Beru Betto Monday, September 21, 2009 at 11:04 am

    Hi Laokokok, thanks for mention in your blog too : ) Nah, your blog (as I’ve spotted a long time ago) is a sure win. I’ve just shown your blog to some of mine and my friend’s old fogies at home and they all love it! It must be the nostalgia and memories that touches people. Thank you for all the wonderful posts, and will definitely be coming back to see more : )

  25. 27 Dick Yip Monday, September 21, 2009 at 11:14 am

    Three reasons WHY I can NEVER forget Nil Sine Labore:

    1. Thought by Paul Abishiganaden …himself.

    2. It’s in the news very frequently…our alma mata.

    3. Am a true blue Tyrwhitt Road product.

    Unk Dicko


  1. 1 Assorted Blog Entries on Singapore Blog Awards ceremony | 新加坡部落格大奖 II Trackback on Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 7:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Blog Directory & Search engine singapore blog directory
sgBlogs.com Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
I am a Supporter of Yesterday.sg

Blog Stats

  • 1,149,070 hits
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

